Archive for February 8th, 2008

A creative flair!

February 8, 2008

japcrowd-button.jpg

One of my new year’s resolutions (yes, I have many and no I have not stuck to any of them :)) is to do one new thing every day. So far we are 39 days into the new year and I have done 5 new things. Not great stats but don’t I get at least an A ( ok, maybe a B) for effort?

Today I decided to do one creative thing. It is now mid-day and I am stumped! How hard can it be to do one creative thing? I know in my very soul that I am creative 🙂 I love to crochet, have always wanted to draw and paint ( but I am not very good at it…ok, truth is I am actually very bad, no talent at all 😦 ), I love to bake (hate to cook), I do nice needlepoint, and hmmmm, that is about all the creative things that I have ever done.

So I sit here, aspiring for great creativity, maybe I should add that to my vision board?